Baking Susan

Love to Bake!!

TWD: Mocha Chocolate Chip Cookies

on March 19, 2013

Well, didn’t think I was going to get to these, but a snow day dealt me time to work on these with the kids. I have to say, they are not your average chocolate chip cookie. Who knew that adding a couple tablespoons of instant coffee would taste so good in a chocolate chip cookie! These area very chocolatey cookie. So if you are looking for a lot of “dough” flavor, these are not for you. But if like coffee and chocolate (I am reminiscing of chocolate covered espresso beans), then whip up a batch of these quick! And I do mean quick, the recipe was easy and fast! And I got to use up some left over valentine chocolates, used some semi sweet chips, as well as some dove milk and dark chocolates!

20130319-152855.jpg

For the recipe, please check the host Peggy at Galettista

3 responses to “TWD: Mocha Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. louisawalter says:

    Your cookies looked great! I used the bittersweet chocolate and really liked it. Maybe will experiment the next time with other chocolates like you!

  2. SandraM says:

    Great looking cookies. I too got to use up some chocolate from my stash. I absolutely loved these cookies. The addition of espresso really put them over the top. Can’t wait to make them again.

  3. Cathleen says:

    Don’t you love using up what you already have in the pantry?!! Makes life easier. These were quite tasty and I’m thinking they may be even better with the addition of some ground chocolate covered coffee beans – which I just happen to have in the freezer!

Leave a Reply

