Baking Susan

Love to Bake!!

TWD: French Apple Tart

on January 22, 2013

The French apple tart. Looked divine. Mine is more of a pie since I put it into a pie pan, but relish none the less. I like the texture difference of the cooked, smashed apples and then decorative apples on top. The tart itself is simple in flavor, not too sweet, and just a hint of cinnamon. We enjoyed it along side a scoop of butter pecan ice cream (what isn’t better with ice cream)! My children enjoyed snacking on the apple slices, that weren’t “pretty”enough to make it to the top of the tart. To see the full recipe, check our host this week, Gaye of the Laws of the Kitchen

20130122-072558.jpg

5 responses to “TWD: French Apple Tart

  1. This looks great Susan! Unfortunately, I didn’t get a chance to do this one – things have been so crazy with the bathroom remodel, I haven’t really had the time.

  2. Sara says:

    I did mine in a pie plate too, but I think yours turned out prettier than mine. Very beautiful tart you’ve got there! Nice job!

  3. SandraM says:

    Your pie looks good. I too liked the texture difference between the smashed apples and apple slices. This is a keeper of a recipe.

  4. Cathleen says:

    It looks great as a pie! I too liked the filling – even better than a regular apple pie.

  5. Cher says:

    It is beautiful! I am sure the butter pecan ice cream was amazing with it.

Leave a Reply

