Baking Susan

Love to Bake!!

TWD: Nectarine Chiffon Cake

on September 4, 2012

This weeks’s hosts were:  Marlise of The Double Trouble Kitchen and Susan of The Little French Bakery.  This recipe had a few steps involved, but was fairly simple. You have the nectarine topping, the streusel filling, and the cake itself. I did not have a 10 inch spring form pan, only a 9 inch, so myversion may be a little off.  As mine cooled, it seemed likmyths center fell a little.  The cake itself wa sdelicious, even to my husband who is usually attuned to lemon flavor, and doesn’t normally like it.  The final product itself seemed a bit soggy on top in my book.  I am anxious to find out what everyone else thought.

6 responses to “TWD: Nectarine Chiffon Cake

  1. Yours looks great!! Mine came out really sweet. The cake itself was great and I liked the streusel, but I think the streusel made it too sweet!

  2. Cindy Harris says:

    We enjoyed this cake a lot! Delicious.

  3. Teresa says:

    Looks good! We really loved this cake, too.

  4. I really like the way you have your pics set out! it’s a visual story board! Gorgeous!

  5. Your cake looks great…mine sank in the middle a bit 🙂

  6. Cher says:

    I thought the cake was a little wetter on top than I would have wanted, but otherwise really enjoyed it.
    I like how you showed the steps of your process.

Leave a Reply

