Baking Susan

Love to Bake!!

TWD: Popovers

on August 21, 2012

This week’s recipe, popovers is available on Paula’s and Amy’s blogs.

This must have been the easiest recipe yet to date!  Blend, pour, and bake.  Can’t get much simpler than that.  I have never had a popover before, so I really did not have any frame of reference to compare this recipe to.  In the book, it says some people like the creamy inside, and some don’t, well, I did!  They turned out fine, I just don’t know if I would really ever make them again.  I guess you serve them instead of rolls and such.  I just think I prefer rolls over popovers.

6 responses to “TWD: Popovers

  1. They turned out tall and golden like they were supposed to. Thanks for baking along!

  2. They look perfectly beautiful…I really enjoyed these and will make again!

  3. Cynthia L. says:

    I grew up eating popovers (Yorkshire Pudding – a little differernet). We always had them with roast and gravy. I loved them then and still do. I have not made them in many years, but will begin again. Yours look good!

  4. Cindy Harris says:

    I’d serve them for brunch with strawberry butter–delicious!

  5. Cher says:

    It looks like yours came out perfectly tall. Great job!

  6. Teresa says:

    They turned out perfectly! I love the insides of these, too.

Leave a Reply

