Baking Susan

Love to Bake!!

TWD: Blueberry Nectarine Pie

on July 31, 2012

This week’s host is Hilary of Manchego’s Kitchen, so check out her website for the recipe.  Well, i have to say, this was a pretty simple pie.  The hardest part was probably slicing the nectarines.  Everything else was easy.  I did have to steal the blueberries away from my kids, as they would eat them by the pound.  I even froze pie once it was put together to see how it held up.  And it turned out great!  I was so excited to taste the pie, I could barely wait the 30 minutes the recipe instructed, and even then, I should have waited longer, as it was still warm.  But it tasted fabulous!  I will definitely be making it again!  I have some white nectarines and blueberries in the fridge as we speak.  Hmmm…..

5 responses to “TWD: Blueberry Nectarine Pie

  1. Cynthia L says:

    Good thing you were able to get the fruit away from the kids! I am sure they were happy with the fruit in the pie too. Glad you tried freezing it, I was wondering how it would turn out.

  2. Ckay says:

    It’s great to know that the freezing really works.
    You made a lovely delicious pie.

  3. Wow!! That looks gorgeous!! I wasn’t very artistic with my edges — I couldn’t really understand the instructions, so I just did it the way I normally do it. Yummy!

  4. Teresa says:

    We really loved this pie, too – in fact, my youngest niece thinks it may be her all time favourite pie now.

  5. Cher says:

    This was a lovely (and simple) pie.
    I am with the kids – I could eat blueberries by the gallon full 🙂

Leave a Reply

