Baking Susan

Love to Bake!!

TWD: LEMON LOAF CAKE

on April 17, 2012

What a great easy recipe!  The hardest part was zesting the lemons.  No mixer needed for this recipe, all done by hand.  I found the end result, was not as dense as I expected it to be.  I don’t think it is as heavy as a pound cake.  Very delicious, and lemony.  Next time, I may make a lemon glaze to drizzle over it.  And with the left over lemons, I made a fabulous homemade lemonade with it!  My son is very thankful for the lemonade, it is his favorite, because oddly enough he is not really a cake fan (icing on the other hand is a different story)!

The recipes can be found on our host blogs.  Go check out Truc of Treats and Michelle of The Beauty of Life.

Here’s how mine looked.

5 responses to “TWD: LEMON LOAF CAKE

  1. Susan says:

    Hey, this could have been the name of my blog! Nice to *meet* you. Your cake looks just perfect.

  2. Teresa says:

    Nice job. My niece made this cake and it turned out really well.

  3. Cher says:

    Very nice and the lemonade sounds like a great use for the lemons!

  4. cookingjulia says:

    Your cake looks great!

  5. I wish I still had more of this cake left..

Leave a Reply

