Baking Susan

Love to Bake!!

TWD: PIZZA RUSTICA

on April 3, 2012

I must say, I really enjoyed this one! I do believe it is my favorite recipe we have done from the book so far! Which is surprising to me, since it isn’t truly a sweet dish (even though, I am definitely a sweet fan over savory). But this dish was heavenly! Just the right combination of sweet and savory, with that sweet crust. Which (the crust that is) I must say, was interesting to be using the dough from a cookie for this dish. But it was great together! Kind of like quiche meets ricotta pie!! It really was fairly simple too, so I plan on making this one again and again!

For the recipe make sure you visit our hosts – Emily at Capital Region Dining and Raelynn of The Place They Call Home.

7 responses to “TWD: PIZZA RUSTICA

  1. Im glad you enjoyed this one..my family loved it! It looks great!

  2. I can’t wait to try mine. I made it late last night and having it for dinner tonight. If it’s good will try to make a healthier version next time. I can’t wait to try it!! 🙂

  3. jane says:

    Glad you enjoyed it, always fun to find something you like.

  4. Amanda says:

    This definitely seems like a recipe easy enough to change up so it doesn’t get old. Your pie looks great!

  5. We loved it, glad you did too!!! 🙂

  6. Cathleen says:

    Not only good, but easy too! I am a fan of this one.

  7. Cher says:

    Its nice to hear that you enoyed this one – it was so much easier than I thought it would be.

Leave a Reply

